Shayloss is going again

So since this blog is based on Shawshank Redemption and the Shayloss youtube channel, Shay has started another bet with a group of guys. Their plan is to race to see who can lose 50 pounds. Now I’m not that much over weight, in fact, I’m pretty happy with where my weight is, what I”m more concerned about is my body fat percentage.

Back in November, I got my body fat percentage checked, I was told I should be at about 20% for my age and height. I was at 37.5%. This is not good. I checked it back in February and it was down to 35%, so it’s heading in the right direction.

My goal right now is to try and lose another 4% off of the 35% by September. I don’t know how quick body fat percentage can be burned off, I don’t think it’s like losing pounds. I just got to keep working, swiming, walking, whatever I can do to try and bring that number down.

In this case it’s not so much eating, it’s moving.

Leave a comment

Filed under healthy living

Leave a Reply

